This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Kathryn
    sg
    10
    30 December 2017
    An excellent place to stay - staff were friendly (and spoke very good English), the rooms were well presented and the breakfast was great. Brilliant value for money.
    Jackie
    au
    10
    18 December 2017
    Peaceful location overlooking the river. Friendly and welcoming.
    Great location - we walked everywhere. Good local shops and restaurants. Staff very welcoming and helpful. They booked our transfers to/from the airport and same price as a taxi fare. Booked our trips to the Li River and Longji Rice Terraces. Great breakfast options and very reasonably priced. Quirky furnishings and features throughout the property. Highly recommend staying here.
    Julia
    de
    10
    5 December 2017
    The staff were amazing, they can speak English very well and recommended us the best tours and even told us which one we shouldn't do. Definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in China. The breakfast is delicious and they even have a vegetarian one, which was great. Thanks so much, we loved to stay here!
    Kate
    gb
    10
    3 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    candice
    be
    9.6
    17 November 2017
    Wonderful staff!!! They are very helpfull and speak english. They came with us to a restaurant to help us to order.
    Braunwalder
    ch
    9.2
    16 November 2017
    Etwas mager. Kein yoghurt. Omlett zu fett, ölig.
    Perfect point. Quiet. A bit outside. If your are to lazy to walk take a taxi.
    Reizki
    id
    9.6
    14 November 2017
    A perfect place to stay for those who like small boutique hotel. The service is perfect.
    There's no cupboard in the room.
    Prior to my departure, the hotel contacted me if i needed airport pick-up. It was very helpful and thoughtfull. The staff was friendly. Plenty of restaurants and mini market near by.
    nz
    10
    9 November 2017
    Highly recommended for your stay in Guilin
    Can't really fault anything.
    Friendly staff. Nicely decorated interior. Clean room. Great price
    Fengels
    de
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    Amazing Stay
    It is advertised that you can rent bikes (for additional charge), what turned out not be the case. However, you can rent it in the city.
    The staff was very friendly, helpful and level of english was pretty good. They offer a tea tasting in the evenings and explain how to make tea properly. The room is really spacious, clean and nicely decorated. There is free tea and every day two new free water bottles. We had a very pleasent stay. Additional plus: There is free beer in the hotel:)
    todd
    ca
    9.6
    7 November 2017
    The endless supply of free beer was shocking and very, very welcome. A truly excellent place to stay.
    Rachel
    gb
    10
    5 November 2017
    a beautifully peaceful place with a balcony to read and roof top to relax on
    This place has a wonderful ambience and welcome. The staff are incredibly helpful. The rooftop is so relaxing. In one part of the roof top is a lovely free laundry which makes washing a pleasure!
    Michel
    nl
    6.7
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    gb
    10
    1 November 2017
    Excellent 3 days in and around Guilin
    The owner made a special effort to fix up high quality day trips to Longji and the Karst mountains.
    Juliette
    be
    10
    1 November 2017
    The stay at the hotel was relaxing and could hope for a better stay in Guilin! Lovely staff
    I like the concept of the hotel, the zen design make you feel at home and the room was very clean.
    7.5
    30 October 2017
    mosquitoes
    everything
    Elisa
    it
    9.6
    28 October 2017
    Great place to stay.
    Nothing
    This hotel is perfect! Clean, relaxing and simply beautiful in every detail. Staff is helpfull and very kind. It was a wonderful experience!
    SJ
    au
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    Not easy to find.
    Excellent service! I forgot to bring facial cleaner and they provided one for me!! Very helpful! Close to seven stars park
    Jana
    de
    10
    23 October 2017
    You better take a taxi, because it´s hard to find.
    We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was so nice and so helpful. The owner of the Guesthouse introduced us to the world of having a good cup of chinese green tea. That was such a great experience. We also booked our boats tour from the Hotel, which is cheaper than doing it elsewhere. The rooms are very clean, new and trendy. We loved the Little samples of the organic Shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. They also offer their guest that they can use the washer, which is very convinient. The guesthouse is located outside of the City Center. We really enjoyed it, because you don´t walk out the door and are surrounded by traffic and People, which is preferable, if you´d like to have a relaxing time. And you have nice Restaurants around, which are not flooded by tourists.
    Denise
    au
    8.8
    23 October 2017
    Nice and cute
    Location-wise it isn't as central as some of the hotels; also the room was really small, with the bathroom sink positioned in the bedroom, which can be uncomfortable /inconvenient at times.
    Our room was small but covers all necessities; the interior was well designed and clean; rooftop is a nice touch; service was accommodating and helpful.
    au
    8.8
    17 October 2017
    The staff were very sweet and certainly looked after all our needs ...... fei chang gan xie!
Loading reviews
Close